Ow.

I have a headache. I had a good day. It was weird. Lemon headed to his nursery school today. I took him and walked home, walked to the market and I was…free. It was so weird. In over 2 years no appointment scheduled today, and Lemon at a regular nursery school he loves. It was a strange, strange feeling.

Paco was exhausted and there was true temper issue. I held myself (as did the grandparents) for some time. No screaming from our end. But oh my. Being on the steroids and keeping my temper was incredibly intense. But holy cow. He was hungry. He had not eaten well all day. Then, upon finally calming, he ate 3 full bell peppers. And some chicken.

I had in my head a wonderful piece about the way words are used. But seriously, I am proud of myself today as to what words I did not use. Now, can I get the stress out?

One thought on “Ow.

  1. Aba Hoodie May 25, 2011 at 08:48 Reply

    Yes, it must have felt very weird… But today you don’t have any appointments either; the boys are in school; they have grandparents taking them there, picking them up; together with Daddy we all had breakfast and prepared their lunches. An absoloute pleasure!!
    And YES, you can sleep off the meds you took last night and at least until 1:30 nobody will call for you. Rest, enjoy, weird or not.
    We love you!

Leave a comment