At Shannon’s – Tuesday, Dec. 27, 2016

A little after noon I left to pick up Paco at his friend David’s in Davis. I was going to take Clark’s car, but just as I was going to leave, Wheeler handed me the keys to my car, so I took it instead. Wheeler was soon picked up by Colleen and Deke, and they headed back to Denver.

Paco and I got back here, and he, Erin, and Tommy packed to go to Shannon’s in Folsom for the night. We got Clark’s car all loaded with the suitcases and our seat belts buckled (not easy with 3 of us in the back seat!). As Clark started to back out, we heard thump, thump, thump …. a flat tire! So, we got out of the car, transferred suitcases and wheelchair to my trusty 20 year old Toyota, buckled our seat belts, and were on our way to Folsom.

I was so glad that I had not tried to drive Clark’s car to Davis and have it blow a tire on the way down. And glad that Wheeler was not out with my car. When Clark and I got home from Folsom, he called AAA, and they came an hour and 40 minutes later to change the tire. If I had been delayed that long going to Davis it would really have inconvenienced David’s family who were packing their car and leaving for the Peninsula as soon as I picked up Paco.

I forgot to take a picture at Shannon’s. Her daughter is 2 years older than Paco, and her son is between Paco and Tommy. They have a beautiful 12 foot Christmas tree which they cut down at a tree farm.

Barbara

One thought on “At Shannon’s – Tuesday, Dec. 27, 2016

  1. Barbara Chase December 28, 2016 at 09:00 Reply

    You were so lucky to have your trusty Toyota. We hate to give up our 18 year old Subaru
    which has been a work horse. Bobby is now driving our Toyota, also a great car. How nice to be with good friend Shannon. All is well that ends well.

Leave a Reply

