Christmas Day with 4 Grandsons – Sun. Dec. 25, 2016

Our day began with gift opening at 9:30 am. Then Deke and Colleen entertained the boys with a word game, while waiting for brunch to be served.

We had 12 for brunch including my brother Bob. The two 7 year olds snuck away from the table without eating much. But, I was amazed when Tommy climbed into the chair and sat next to Beck in the living room. I wanted to go over and take a picture, but was afraid that I would upset the harmony. So, I took this photo of Paco and Erin with Tommy and Beck in the background.

A little while later when the situation seemed stable, I went closer and got the photo of the 2 of them up close. Note Tommy is having his “breakfast” of gold fish, a stocking stuffer.

Wheeler was enjoying watching the 2 of them.

I managed to get a photo of all 4 of the grandsons together: Wheeler 20, Paco 12, Beckett 7, and Tommy 7. Tommy is exactly 6 months older than Beckett.

Merry Christmas to all!
Barbara

2 thoughts on “Christmas Day with 4 Grandsons – Sun. Dec. 25, 2016

  1. Tom Z December 26, 2016 at 08:36 Reply

    Looks like a Merry Christmas, and those are great pictures! I appreciate the stealth-photography with Tommy and Beckett in the background… very sneaky and effective. I should try that move the next time I’m trying to get a shot of my *slightly older* nephews.
    -Tom Z

  2. bcwgolf December 26, 2016 at 14:50 Reply

    Glad you liked the stealth photography, Tom!

Leave a Reply

