At Shannon’s – Fri. August 19, 2016

We took Erin, Paco, and Tommy to Shannon’s in Folsom this afternoon where they were going to spend the night and we will retrieve them tomorrow afternoon. Shannon’s daughter and son are already back in school.

I forgot to take a picture before we left Shannon’s, so when I got home tonight, I thought I would photograph one of the objects which Tommy had made out of the Tootsie Toy Wood Builders set we have. When I went to take a picture, the blocks were all cleaned up and put away! I asked Clark if he had done that, and he said that he had not. Amazing.

Barbara

2 thoughts on “At Shannon’s – Fri. August 19, 2016

  1. Tom Z August 20, 2016 at 13:28 Reply

    Did the Tootsie Toys put THEMSELVES away? That IS amazing! My Grandma had the same kind at her house. She had a lot of games like that: we’d spend the day there and empty the Game Closet, spreading stuff from one end of the house to the other, then dropping it on the spot when Mom or Dad arrived to pick us up. Somehow everything would magically return to the closet – stacked neatly – by the next week. Amazing.

    So great to see Paco and Tommy. Can’t believe how much Paco has grown… love his haircut too. Have a great visit!

  2. bcwgolf August 20, 2016 at 20:37 Reply

    Tom, I was interested that you had Tootsie Toys as a child. I really think they lead to more creativity than building blocks, which I could never get interested in. Tommy says that his Mom told him to pick up the blocks.

    I saw the products that Paco uses on his hair, and am going to see if I can get some for Clark!
    Barbara

Leave a Reply

