Erin & Clark at bar at Applebee’s – Sat. Aug. 13, 2016

Erin and I were planning to go shopping this evening, but we were hungry, and Erin suggested we go to Applebee’s for dinner first. At the last minute Clark joined us.

Applebee’s was very crowded when we got there a little before 7pm. We had barely checked in, when the maître d’ suggested that we could eat at the bar. At the bar? He could see Erin in the wheelchair. He led us to a pull down table which he said he was anxious to use. He had never used it in the 8 years since he had worked there. There was room for 2 chairs and I sat on an adjacent bar stool looking down on my dinner mates.

The outstanding feature for me was the perfectly cooked broccoli. Usually vegetables are too al dente for me. I like them to be fork tender. The salmon also came rare as I had asked for, and the 4 cheese Mac side was superb. Clark and Erin liked their steak salad.

Afterwards, Erin decided we better skip shopping and head home to watch the Olympics.

Barbara

One thought on “Erin & Clark at bar at Applebee’s – Sat. Aug. 13, 2016

  1. Barbara Chase August 13, 2016 at 21:28 Reply

    The Applebee food sounded good. Hope you have enjoyed the Olympics. Simone Biles, Phelps and the girl swimmer whose name I never have right (Ledecky or something similar)
    all have been spectacular. I enjoyed the pictures of Simone when she was little. Rio has been better than expected. I think the press likes to feature all the scary things like zika.

Leave a Reply

