Happy Birthday, Wheeler!! – Thursday, Feb. 18, 2016

Today is Wheeler’s 20th Birthday. I asked him if he would like to go out to dinner tonight or last night, but he said he would rather not. I imagine that he is planning to celebrate with friends.

He has been with us for 4 weeks now, but we see very little of him. Either he is asleep when I leave or I am asleep when he leaves for school. Thursdays he has a class at 4PM, and I was afraid that I might be gone when he got up. So, I posted the Happy Birthday sign on the front door with our birthday cards underneath. Erin wrote, “ I love you.”, and then “Happy” inside of hers, but could’t remember how to spell Birthday. I suggested that she just put a B. And then she signed it, “Love, Erin”.

Erin says she is so happy just knowing that Wheeler is in the house.
Barbara

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday, Wheeler!! – Thursday, Feb. 18, 2016

  1. Barbara Chase February 18, 2016 at 07:15 Reply

    I’ll bet Wheeler had a nice surprise. Wish him Happy Birthday for me.

  2. akacolleen February 18, 2016 at 08:58 Reply

    Love it! Helps me feel less bereft of not being able to make him birthday breakfast (sometime in the afternoon, of course.) He has a genetic propensity to sleep odd hours. Thanks, Mom!

Leave a Reply

