Tommy and Paco on Plane Headed Home – Wed. Dec. 30, 2015

Paco and Tommy left here about noon with an extra suitcase filled with Christmas presents. Paco was wearing just a long sleeved tee shirt, so I hope he finds a jacket before he arrives in the 30 degree temperatures of Traverse City. That is Tommy somewhere under the lime green jacket. I can’t figure out what those gold medallions are around his neck. They look something like the Ghirardelli squares which he ate many a day of while he was here. Erin had filled the coffee table crystal jar with them, and I found lots of empty wrappers.

(Later: Steve tells me that those are Junior TSA Agent stickers from security at SMF.)

Before he left, Paco was very attentive to Erin, and gave her lots of hugs. I choke up every time I think about it. Erin says that throughout his stay Paco would drop whatever he was doing and help her with what she wanted.

Tomorrow Patricia arrives to “the land of sunshine and warmth”. We are having sunshine, but Erin was just complaining about how cold she was as I sat here next to her in my long johns. I hope Patricia finds highs of 55 and lows of 33 warm.

Erin says for email to her to use: travelingcircus@gmail.com. Her elwheels is no longer working.
Barbara

One thought on “Tommy and Paco on Plane Headed Home – Wed. Dec. 30, 2015

  1. Barbara Chase December 30, 2015 at 20:59 Reply

    How hard it must be to see the boys go. Paco sounds like a very thoughtful boy. I am sure you will all miss him and Tommy.

Leave a Reply

