Erin at Cornerstone; Eating Halloween Cookie – Tues. Oct. 28, 2015

Today we went to Cornerstone for brunch-lunch. It is a block from brother Bob’s, and we were hoping that he could join us, but unfortunately, I was not able to reach him.
We went to Cornerstone occasionally with my mother-in-law, Jane “Bombi”, so it brought back fond memories for Erin and me.

As you can see the portions are generous. Erin and I both ordered the spinach-cheese omelet. She ate about a quarter of hers. I have to admit that I ate 3/4 of mine. And Clark enjoyed all of us beef barley soup and club sandwich.

After lunch I was napping, when Erin came into the room, quite excited. She had just retrieved a package which had been delivered to her patio door. I guess the UPS delivery man couldn’t find the front door. My friends from El Cerrito had sent her a box of Cheryl’s Halloween cookies. The cookies are delicious.
(Sorry for the red eye. I can fix it on my iPhone, but can’t seem to fix it on the MacBook Air even though it looks as if it should be the same process.)

Barbara

One thought on “Erin at Cornerstone; Eating Halloween Cookie – Tues. Oct. 28, 2015

  1. Barbara Chase October 27, 2015 at 22:44 Reply

    Yum, all that food looks delicious. Tomorrow I make pumpkin bread. Dave loves pumpkin and he is with us for two days. Friday I am baking salmon for company. A friend of mine owns a fishing business and gave it to is. Their fish is great.I hope the glaze I am using will turn out well.

Leave a Reply

