Clear MRI – Tues. Oct. 20, 2015

Erin saw Dr. Lallana, the neuro-oncologist, this afternoon, and he said that the MRI taken last Friday was clear, just showing scar tissue. Erin complained of her eyes not focusing and more double vision, so he gave her a referral to the ophthalmologist.

Afterwards, she wanted to go to Del Taco, and she directed Clark perfectly avoiding the cement barrier that prevents turning into Del Taco from Arden Way. Clark is always amazed that Erin knows driving directions so well.

Barbara

5 thoughts on “Clear MRI – Tues. Oct. 20, 2015

  1. Janet Keeter October 21, 2015 at 00:44 Reply

    Good news!

  2. Barbara Chase October 21, 2015 at 09:49 Reply

    I am glad to read the all clear news. Hope the Ophthalmologist can help Erin.
    Interesting about her ability to give driving directions.

  3. Tom Z & Dean L October 23, 2015 at 07:56 Reply

    Hey – that’s fantastic about the MRI!

    I remember getting a different kind of driving directions from Erin once when we visited Sacramento. I was driving her car and could just barely shoehorn my long legs into the driver’s seat – it was difficult to move my foot on the pedals so I was being super-cautious. Erin thought I was going too slow and directed me to speed up. She said if I went faster I’d pass everyone else so I wouldn’t NEED the brakes…

    Can’t quite remember how we worked that one out.

  4. bcwgolf October 23, 2015 at 19:56 Reply

    Clark laughed and said that is Erin’s logic!

  5. Vivian October 27, 2015 at 10:01 Reply

    Somehow I missed this earlier. WOO HOOOOO!!!!!

Leave a Reply

