Erin saved me from Safari trouble – Sat. July 25, 2015

This evening I was having trouble with the cursor, so I closed Safari (the web browser for my MacBook Air) when I meant to just log off. When I did that, the Safari icon disappeared from the dock at the bottom of the screen. Without Safari I had no way (that I knew of) to browse the internet.

I was moaning about it when Erin asked to take a look. She pushed some button, and that brought up a list of Applications which included Safari. She didn’t know what to do, but I clicked on Safari and was back in business. When I asked Erin what button she had pushed, she could not remember. (I have since learned from Colleen to go to Finder>Applications>Safari.)

Anyway, I wouldn’t be writing this blog if my daughters hadn’t helped me out.

Barbara

One thought on “Erin saved me from Safari trouble – Sat. July 25, 2015

  1. Barbara Chase July 26, 2015 at 05:54 Reply

    Oh, the wonders of the computer. Always good to have a daughter around. I need to find out the right button to push when what I have written suddenly disappears. So far I just write it again and grit my teeth!

Leave a Reply

