Erin looking for Lightning – Tues. Apr. 7, 2015

Erin and Clark love rain. I realize that rain is very necessary
for our current drought conditions, but I prefer a sunny day.

Erin was watching for lightning bolts and then counting the
number of seconds until we heard the thunder. At first, it was
about 5 seconds, so the storm was about 5500 ft away, then
4 sec, then 3 sec. Then, we had a downpour.

Erin has been very cheerful and happy the past 3 days.

Barbara

One thought on “Erin looking for Lightning – Tues. Apr. 7, 2015

  1. Barbara Chase April 7, 2015 at 19:46 Reply

    Of course sunny days are lovely, but I found I was waiting for rain when I lived in Southern California. I’d think “Oh, no another sunny day”. I liked the coziness of a rainy day with soup on the stove and doing inside things including playing music and indoor games. I would think Californians would be celebrating rain now. I like a mixture of weather. Rain can be so refreshing.

Leave a Reply

