Crepes; “What the Heck” – Sept. 29, 2013

I woke up this morning with 2 smiling faces at my bedside. 9-year-old Paco and 4-year-old Tommy said that they had just finished sharing about 8 crepes, eaten plain. I had made the batter last night, (It is supposed to be better if chilled over night.), and thought that I would make the crepes this morning. But, Erin beat me to it. She had made perfect crepes with her 1 good (left) hand using  a griddle on top of the stove.

The recipe is one that I have had for 50 years. I thought that I remembered it, but to confim the amounts, Erin had a small notebook with recipes that she had copied from me 20 years ago. We also used the little notebook yesterday to confirm the cooking length for the butter cookie dough I had brought down.

Tommy has a new expression, “What the Heck”. He is a non-stop conversationalist.

Barbara

2 thoughts on “Crepes; “What the Heck” – Sept. 29, 2013

  1. Patricia Zavadil September 30, 2013 at 11:44 Reply

    Barb, could you post the recipe for the crepes? I loved the image of the beaming, well-fed boys!

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  2. Barbara Chase October 1, 2013 at 08:57 Reply

    Young beaming faces are the best. I love Tommy’s latest expression. “What the heck” covers a lot of ground”.

Leave a Reply

