Seeing old friend

Steve reporting:

I have a meeting in San Jose first thing tomorrow morning, so Erin and I came down this evening so I wouldn’t have to fight traffic tomorrow.

We had dinner tonight with our old friends, the Scipionis. Carolina made a delicious paella and some Argentine style empanadas. Her sister, Julieta, who used to babysit Paco when he was a baby. Was also there with her daughter… She is also expecting her second daughter at the end of April. Another surprise guest was Suzy, who teaches Spanish and music to kids. Paco had taken her classes when he was a toddler.

It was a fantastic evening and Erin was talking nonstop all night.

Tomorrow, while I am at my meetings Erin will hang out with her good friend Debra. It promises to be a great 24 hour trip and Paco put in his order for burritos from his favorite taqueria on our way home.

4 thoughts on “Seeing old friend

  1. Kathy Brown February 26, 2013 at 23:52 Reply

    No. Why do you ask?

    -Kathy

    Sent from my iPhone

  2. Kathy February 27, 2013 at 00:11 Reply

    Don’t know how I posted a text on the site! Oh well. Oops!

    Erin, I’ve been commenting to Lloyd and the kids how fabulous you look, and how I am awed by your daily activities. You are truly amazing.

  3. Barbara February 27, 2013 at 00:48 Reply

    Sounds like a wonderful get away. So nice that you have such good friends. I second Kathy’s comments.
    Love
    Mom

  4. Barbara Chase February 27, 2013 at 06:02 Reply

    You packed a lot into 24 hours. How nice to see friends and eat great food at the same time! Thanks for sharing your good time. Hope the meeting went well. My day was filled with a tree guy removing excess growth. The great Northwest and its rain really promotes growth. Now I have a pile of chips to spread around. Our teeny plants have become big trees and bushes. I am practicing music from ___Les Miserables__ for the chorale concert on March 23. Did you watch the Oscars? “Les Mis” is very timely.

Leave a Reply

