Another Sunday

Steve reporting:

To explain Erin’s last post, the boys were out of control yesterday. We went to my parent’s house and Paco was mad the whole time… Fighting, yelling, hitting, etc. After we got home after dinner it took me nearly two hours to get them to sleep.

Today, in an effort to calm things down, my mom came to watch Tommy and I took Paco out to see a movie, just the two of us. We saw “Wreck-it Ralph.”

Apparently, Tommy slept for 2.5 hours while we were gone. I guess we all needed to some time with the two if them apart.

Erin seems to be sick… But with a cold or flu. She talked with my Mom when she was here today, and was active, but between these moments she was in bed, tired, sniffling, and nauseous, but with a positive attitude. In typical Erin style, now that Tommy is sleeping and Paco is trying to sleep, she won’t stop talking. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Another Sunday

  1. Barbara Chase November 12, 2012 at 06:21 Reply

    Thanks for the explanation, Steve. Erin’s one word gave me a hint of what happened. Kids can be such a joy one moment and a pain in the neck the next.
    It was good you had some time alone with Paco. I am quite sure he has some worries and has had lots of changes.
    Although I don’t write as frequently as I’d like I read all the entries and think of you all often and send love.

  2. momhoodi November 12, 2012 at 08:41 Reply

    I had a wonderful afternoon with Erin and for a short time with the wonderful au pair Raquel. We discussed food for the boys, and stricter times to go to bed, etc. Erin, though emotional at times, was talkative and alert and very clear in her thoughts and words.
    Yes, Tommy took a long nap, which he obviously needed, but he gave me a chance to help a bit with laundry and straightening out the kitchen (the floor!).
    It was a very nice Sunday afternoon!

Leave a Reply

