Tommy Keeping Me Company

At about 5 pm Clark went to get chicken McNuggets for Tommy and a fish filet for Erin. But, by the time he returned, Tommy was sound asleep. He fell asleep on the floor between the beds in Erin’s room , which is actually where he chose to sleep last night.  So, now he is wide awake at almost 11:30 pm. Tommy is keeping me company while I watch the rehash of tonight’s RNC speeches. Erin went to sleep about an hour ago.

Time to read a book to Tommy .. and maybe he will fall asleep.  I can dream!

Barbara

One thought on “Tommy Keeping Me Company

  1. Brandon August 30, 2012 at 23:34 Reply

    As I read this I thought to myself, “That is going to be an early morning for someone, Tommy taking a nap that late.” Then I realized, “Mom might be cool with being up till 3 until Tommy goes down again.That’s her normal bed time” The only bad thing about being a parent (so far) is a lack of sleep. Love, BW

Leave a Reply

