Erin & Valerie at Little League Game – May 25, 2012

Tonight was Paco’s last Farm game, so we took Erin to Davis to see it.
She seemed to have a wonderful time visiting with all of the other parents.

She is pictured here with Valerie whose husband is one of Paco’s Giants
coaches. Valerie has a younger son who plays with Tommy at the games,
and I think she kept an eye on Tommy during the games Steve umpired.
Valerie also organized bringing dinners to Steve when he was first alone
with the boys. As Judy (Steve’s Mom) said, “Valerie is a doer.”

All 12 team members bat even though only 9 go on to the field. Paco sat
out the beginning of the game, then played short stop, 2nd base, right field,
and catcher – his favorite position. He throws the ball accurately back to
the pitcher.

The person who impressed me most was Steve who jumped up and caught

a foul ball that was headed for the top of my head!
Barbara

2 thoughts on “Erin & Valerie at Little League Game – May 25, 2012

  1. Laurie Carney May 25, 2012 at 21:49 Reply

    A great picture of two of my favorite women! Thanks, Barbara.

  2. Kristen Pickus May 26, 2012 at 08:26 Reply

    It was SO wonderful to see Erin at the baseball game last night! She was so bubbly and social – so typical of Erin!

    Our sons are the same age (my oldest, Zane, is 8 and my youngest, Aaron, is 3) and this is the second year that Paco & Zane have been on the same baseball team! I think it is mostly because of a comment made by Erin a year ago that my husband (Derek) and the other 2 coaches (Randy & Tim) all decided to coach together again this year – she told them they were so good together and that she hoped they would all coach together again!

    Erin is such an amazing person, she is an inspiration and I am so filled with awe and wonder at her incredible spirit and positive attitude. She told me last night that she is “fortunate, fortunate, fortunate” (to have so many wonderful people taking care of her). Then she told Steve she loved him – just before Tommy gave her 4-5 hugs! Her comment and this image of her, surrounded by love, is an image that I will keep in my head and my heart for a long time to come.

    And Barbara & Clark… So nice to meet you last night. I didn’t get a chance to tell you but I have been following this blog for a long time (Valerie had given me the link last fall) and I think that YOU are amazing, too!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 59 other followers

