I Must Sleep

I find I am getting older more rapidly than I would have guesed. I have friends who are in their 50s and their kids are the same age. They both work full time as well. I was speaking with a friend today wondering how it is done so well by people.

I had a good day, all in all. I am tired. But that would be true at this stage no matter what the surgery would have been. Yesterday, I had a great walk with a new friend and it did help. Today, I got on the Nordic Trak for five minutes. Yes, just five minutes. I must look at it as better late than never.

Alas, I need to sleep. I was not productive today. I kept falling asleep. So at this point, maybe I can beat my body to its needs. Steve is out with Paco at baseball practice. It is a good night. From what I understood, the boys (some times there is a girl) hang out playing, and the men stand around and chat. (The practice ended almost an hour ago. It is a mile away).

But my eyes will not stay open. So for now…I must go to sleep.

Tagged: , , ,

One thought on “I Must Sleep

  1. debbie M June 30, 2011 at 23:47 Reply

    Hi Erin,

    No !!! I’m tired every night! I’m also feeling exhausted and I didn;t feel like this 5 years ago.
    Like is full!

    It is busy,busy and mom’s do a lot…. Today i was lucky because the cleaning lady came and did her Magic.

    Hang in there,

    Debbie

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 59 other followers

