Just Like That

We have a good conversation. The two of us are so different. The kids reflect that better than anyone could. We started off with a squabble and finished with a “I love you, even when we do not click.”

I find I am in a mean phase that is not effectual. We have choices of when to take the high road. I asked Steve to take it with me for the next 6 weeks. After that, I’ll take my turn. August is usually his busiest time of the year. In fact, it is the most challenging time of being superdad, car obsessor/expert and working his tush off. That is why we have usually gone to Argentine in our fall. It is spring there.

 

I love him so and Steve was saying that we are balancing so much. He takes jokes better than I and I take things too seriously in general. He also is afraid to cplain about me to his parents…he said they like me too much. I said “they also know me too well.” It occurs to me he could complain to my mom and get nod after nod after nod. Our parents, all parents have seen us at our worst.

 

 

One thought on “Just Like That

  1. Debbie June 26, 2011 at 12:34 Reply

    Either of you are free to complain/vent to me all you want, I won’t judge!! We all need someone to vent to once in a while!! And I know it is just frustration/fright with the situation and you guys love each other dearly!! Love you both!!! Hope to see you all soon!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 59 other followers

