My Brave Son

What a trooper. The person putting on the cast is named Tim. Today is Steve’s birthday.Tim’s is the same as mine!

Paco is a bit nervous. Insisted I find a cousin. Found a Beck, and then he fell asleep in the car. He stayed asleep until Lemon was in his high chair. I had gone through the in & out drive thru (at his request) during the nap.

I woke up this morning, Day 5 of temodar sent me to a unhappy, frustrated place. But then phone call of kind person, emails helped (two grandmas, two nurses and a doctor). And after I took the Temodar early, I had the great gifts of Beckett and Brandon here. Then I scooped up Paco and took him to Morse to get a cast on his foot.

He rocks.

3 thoughts on “My Brave Son

  1. Bdub May 28, 2010 at 22:32 Reply

    P-dub looks very happy there. I asked if he got a black cast because of Darth Vader. “I don’t know.” Good enough for me. Good to see you guys today. Beck crashed by HWY 113.

  2. Tom Z & Dean L May 29, 2010 at 18:22 Reply

    Say, what did I miss? I thought the pediatrician said that Paco’s x-ray was “clean & healthy” the other day. Why the cast? Maybe this is just what the six-year-olds are doing this month (Jack Z. broke his arm a couple of weeks ago!).
    Regardless, hope it isn’t uncomfortable or too serious and that Paco is feeling OK!!
    Love, T & D

    • Kathy B May 29, 2010 at 20:40 Reply

      I’m with Tom and Dean….what’s the scoop?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 59 other followers

