I’m Crabby.

I am tired. As most are these days. Day 2 is the most exhaustive after Avastin. In fact, I need to book sleeping the morning away in the future. Then I need to get up and move. That helps the aches go away faster. But sleep, oh sleep.

Babs came today and had time with each kid, even though Paco was a pain today. Sometimes I wonder if he is going through a mean phase because of me, then I talk to a friend who has a kid about the same age, and they have the same challenges. She tells me to put me at ease. I am relieved that I am not uniquely scarring my child.

Tommy has started the army crawl. It is hilarious. Now I really need time to clean up my desk! He is already climbing on us, of sorts.

Tommy’s t-shirt came from Tía Colleen. It does not suit him. His parents and brother today, yes. But Tommy, no.

Not so crabby.

It is 9 PM. The lights are out.

2 thoughts on “I’m Crabby.

  1. Tom Z & Dean L December 30, 2009 at 07:55 Reply

    Say, where can I get one of those T-shirts for Dean? Oh, not because it would suit him any better… ah, no, of course not that, um, or anything! It’s because he’s from Maryland and likes to EAT crab… yeah, that’s right, it’s just since he grew up there and all, right, OK?

  2. Kathy December 30, 2009 at 18:12 Reply

    Hey…hope today is better….but Dec. 29 is not all bad – Rebecca reached double digits! The BIG 1-0!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 58 other followers

