Thanksgiving.

My list of what to be thankful for could take up more bandwith than any of us have. I have much for which to be grateful. Today I got to see my big brother, his cute wife and son and my best friend with her mother…who, with Shan’s husband, keep stepping in so Shan can help me with the kids here.  I talked to my mom and exchanged text with the big sister. I heard warm emails from cousins and actually had a normal, glorious day.

Paco, the first half of the day, was someone else’s child. He peeled potatoes with me, then folded laundry with Steve. I was a bit confused. Then we ruined it between lack of food that he loved and he was so tired. But forgiveness was filling the house at Shannon’s!

My potatoes were short on cream, but none of us seemed to care. Tommy got to be with Shan’s mom and meet a new number one fan. I have actually not napped today.

Weird. A happy, productive day. Filled with love.  When I forced Paco to be the first to say what he was thankful for…he said, “my mom.”

I cannot complain.

One thought on “Thanksgiving.

  1. fr. mark November 27, 2009 at 10:29 Reply

    Happy Thanksgiving to you all.

    My prayers continue to be with you all.

    God Bless
    fr. mark

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 59 other followers

